Oh yeah, you’ve just awoken from slumber while I have been awake since 10 am yesterday (now it seemed i overslept yesterday but no… Got to bed at 3 am, like I hope to do today)…

Because I can’t tell you because you won’t be able to understand just yet…
And because you’ve gone asleep again after 9 long minutes…

I just want to tell you that I feel you’ll grow up very beautiful… And your natural lip color is too nice that it’s making me envious.

That sometimes I would wish that you’d grow up fast so you won’t be as vulnerable anymore…
That you’d be able to voice out what you think of the impeachment trial because you often watch the proceedings attentively…
That I won’t be always uneasy when I’m everything but not watching after you…

But don’t grow up just yet…
I want to savor every minute being with the little you…
Me always wanting to take care of you…
Me baby sitting you…
Just me loving you like every mother would.

I love you, Gabrielle. And you can’t say, when you grow up, that you don’t remember me telling you that. Because you won’t have any memory of it — just a proof that I did say that when you were helpless and delicate and so precious to me. You won’t be as helpless and delicate when that day comes, but you’ll always be as precious.

20120328-024001.jpg